DIY: Fixing a broken bracelet or necklace.

I bought a bracelet from Forever 21 in a hurry today. I got home and while trying it on realized that the clasp was missing. This was the last piece there and even if I was to go back, I wouldn’t get the same thing. So I came up with an extremely simple solution which doesn’t look too bad.

The bracelet with the missing clasp

The bracelet with the missing clasp

I used a paper clip, available at any stationery store, as a substitute for the missing clasp.

Hook the paper clip through the loop in the bracelet.

Adjust the paperclip into place

And now you can use it as the substitute clasp.

Easy right? The paper clip can be spray painted gold, or you can use gold or colored paper clips as well.  This is what I had at home at the moment n hence used it. This can also be done to lengthen jewellery incase its too tight.

Thats how it looks when worn. Not too bad right. I think it looks kinda cool.

Leave a Reply

