A sucker for casing!

Anything that comes with a pretty pretty packaging I’ve just GOT to have! The save goes for this lipstick from YSL. I’ve got pretty much all the shades but the case was just soooo beautiful!

The casing is cylindrical, with a gold finish, a mirror on the top, and the YSL logo with the shade of the lipstick as a back going around the casing.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have a new obsession with deep dark shades of lipstick. I usually opt for brighter bolder colours, but I’m currently going through this dark old school hollywood phase with respect to my make-up. This the second dark colour I own. Its a beautiful deep plum.

This lipstick just glides on and is so comfortable to wear. And the pigments really stay on even if the glossiness wears off. And as the box it came in indicated, it is indeed feels like silk.

Featured: YSL Rogue volupte, shade no 12.

Leave a Reply

