A monsoon wedding in Bangalore

 

This vacation I traveled to Bangalore to attend my uncle’s relatives wedding.

I wore a blue green Kanchipuram saree with gold fish scale designs. My hair was worn up in a bun with a french braid behind. I accessorized with a gold necklace, peacock earrings and simple thread colored bangles.

The makeup emphasized my eyes. I used a turquoise eyeshadow and wore false half lashes which made my eyes appear wide.

My nails were painted in blue with a gold gradient.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Featured:

Blue green kanchipuram saree – Aunt’s (attending of the event was totally unplanned and hence I hadn’t carried any traditional clothes with me)

Turquoise bindi – !st beauty, Ghatkopar (E), Mumbai

Turquoise eyeshadow – Faces

Blush – Bourjois

Pink Lipstick – Rimmel

Peacock earrings – Commercial street, Bangalore

Gold necklace – Aunt’s

Blue nail polish – Lakme

Gold nail polish – Flormar

Leave a Reply

