New Beginings…

December was quite hectic. Quite a lot of changes… hopefully for the better.

To begin with I quit my job in Oman and left the country on the 15th. For the first time in almost 24 years I do not have a residence permit for Oman.

From Oman I went to Mumbai, where I stayed for two weeks. It was two extremely hectic weeks, trying to get everything set up for my trip to Amsterdam.

I left for Amsterdam on the 26th of Dec. With a 4 hour transit at Charles De Gaul in Paris, I arrived in Amsterdam on the 27th and was greeted with rain.

After a magical 5days (very short. Time just flew!) I headed back to Mumbai. But again I had no time to breathe as I was to head to Doha on the 5th of Jan.

While in Mumbai I got a crazy haircut. I went super short on one side while keeping the rest of my hair long. I had more bright colours added to my hair. It looked like my hair played holi with each other, but I loved it, especially the yellow.

I arrived in Doha on the 5th and have been staying at a hotel since. My apartments not ready yet. I had a look at what was selected by the company and asked for it to be changed. So I guess its gonna take a while longer to get settled in. Right now my hotel rooms strewn with all my stuff and I’m going a little nuts.

My new office in nice and everyone seems really sweet. I’m hoping for the best. Lets see. Will post details about my trip and everything else soon!

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

